Decorative chevron

Amina Gerba, MBA, C.Q.

Directrice externe

Team member photo

Amina est une chef d’entreprise afro-canadienne et a été un entrepreneur en série pendant plus de 20 ans.

Amina est la fondatrice et directrice générale du Forum Afrique Expansion et du magazine Afrique Expansion. Amina a créé les produits de soins de beauté Kariliss et Kariderm, qui ont mis en place un fonds social qui a permis d’améliorer les conditions de santé de plus de 2 000 femmes en Afrique. En 2014, elle est devenue membre du prestigieux Ordre national du Québec.

Amina est actuellement présidente du conseil d’administration d’Entreprendre Ici, un organisme créé par le gouvernement du Québec qui vise à augmenter le nombre d’entrepreneurs ethnoculturels afin qu’ils puissent contribuer au développement et à la croissance économique de la province. Elle siège à plusieurs conseils d’administration, dont celui de l’Université du Québec à Montréal, du Fonds Afro-Entrepreneurs et de l’African Business RoundTable.

Amina a également siégé pendant plus de 10 ans au conseil d’administration du Conseil canadien pour l’Afrique. Fière membre du Forum international des femmes, Amina a été invitée par le Département d’État américain au très sélectif International Visitor Leadership Program (IVLP 2013).

Amina parle couramment le français et l’anglais et est basée à Montréal.

Formation : 

  • 2019: Formation sur la gouvernance des conseils d’administration, Université Laval
  • 1993: MBA en marketing, ESG UQAM
  • 1991: Baccalauréat en administration, ESG UQAM

Titre : 

Chevalier de l’Ordre national du Québec

Communiquez avec Amina

P: 613-237 2500

Decorative chevron

Amina Gerba, MBA, C.Q.

External Director

Team member photo

Amina is an African-Canadian business leader and has been a serial entrepreneur for more than 20 years.

Amina is the founder and CEO of Afrique Expansion Forum and Afrique Expansion Magazine. Amina created the Kariliss and Kariderm beauty care products, which set up a social fund that has improved the health conditions of more than 2,000 women in Africa. In 2014, she became a member of the prestigious Ordre national du Québec (National Order of Quebec).

Amina is currently chair of the board of directors of Entreprendre Ici, an organization created by Quebec’s government that aims to increase the number of ethnocultural entrepreneurs so they can contribute the province’s development and economic growth. She sits on several boards of directors, including that of the University of Quebec in Montreal, the Fonds Afro-Entrepreneurs and the African Business RoundTable.

Amina has also served for more than 10 years on the Canadian Council for Africa’s board of directors. A proud member of the International Women’s Forum, Amina was invited by the U.S. State Department to the highly selective International Visitor Leadership Program (IVLP 2013).

Amina is fluent in French and English and is based in Montreal.

Education: 

  • 2019: Board governance training, Laval University
  • 1993: MBA, Marketing, ESG UQAM
  • 1991: Bachelor’s, Administration, ESG UQAM

Credential: 

Knight of the National Order of Quebec

Contact Amina

P: 613-237 2500